Kanye West by Nick Knight | The Transformer

DerriusPierre.Com

Kanye West by Nick Knight - W Magazine - DerriusPierreCom (2)

Rapper Kanye West was photographed by Nick Knight and interviewed by Christopher Bagley for W Magazine.

In the upcoming issue, West opens up about his life and being invited to fashion week last fall and asked not to attend any other shows, “Yo! Nobody can tell me where I can and can’t go. Man, I’m the number-one living and breathing rock star. I am Axl Rose; I am Jim Morrison; I am Jimi Hendrix. You can’t say that you love music and then say that Kanye West can’t come to your show.”

Kanye West by Nick Knight - W Magazine - DerriusPierreCom (1)

W Magazine – One afternoon,while West is taking a break from recording, eating stir-fried vegetables off an Hermès plate, we talk about some of the tracks on the new record. Few musicians like explaining what their songs mean, and West is no exception, but if you write one called “I Am a God,” you can’t avoid certain questions. I ask…

View original post 108 more words

Leave a Reply

