I AM FOR PALSE HOMME!!!

mjandstuff

MJ AND STUFF PALSE HOMME

May the fashion gods please keep beam in whatever direction Paledi Segapo aims for. I have been waiting for months to blog about this beautiful wave of optimism and growth on the local menswear front; I’m literally smiling from ear to ear as I type this. You see, I have always spotted at least one piece from Palse Homme’s runway collections and made sure to let the head designer know just how I would tweak it to fit into my walk-in. This seasonal “run through” did not only shift completely during South African Fashion Week’s Spring-Summer 2013 presentations, I fell so deep in it, I couldn’t even express my excitement to anybody. Not one person! This particular collection verified the power of persistence in this industry. For the first time since Paledi’s efforts as a showcasing solo designer, I WANT EVERY SINGLE item as paraded in an instillation style and…

View original post 88 more words

Leave a Reply

