Trying the Old New on Old Images

Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

Confusing title, I know, but I didn’t know what else to call it. Since I have been trying to antique images, I wanted to apply some of the techniques to my portraits, but I didn’t want to just straight out antique them.  I wanted to be able to use the technique, but also have them still have some colour.  So I went through some photos I took a couple of months ago and found one to experiment on.

LeanneCole-emelia-5037I was enjoying this image, until I did something I didn’t like, but I couldn’t just delete it, so decided to see if I could live with it.  I was trying to imagine 15th and 16th century paintings and the look of them for these.  I don’t think I quite achieved what I was hoping for, but I do like some parts of it.

LeanneCole-emelia-5040So instead of redoing the whole image, I…

View original post 132 more words

Leave a Reply

